Amesbury Town Council and Councillors

There are 16 councillors working for the town, supported by a Town Clerk, Administrative Officer, Amenities & Events Officer and Finance Officer. The Town Council office is situated at The Bowman Centre, Shears Drive, Amesbury SP4 7XT, and public opening times: Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm.

The population of Amesbury is increasing rapidly and we are committed to providing a safe environment with facilities that cater for all residents through an on-going programme of monitoring and maintenance.

The Town Council will be working to provide additional allotments, improved walks through the parish, and further recreational facilities at Kings Gate.

Links with the Unitary Authority, the Chamber of Trade, English Heritage. Wiltshire Police and councils of neighbouring parishes ensure that Amesbury maintains its position in the wider community.



All councillors give their time voluntarily, and either live, or have their business in Amesbury.

Contact Amesbury Town Council

Amesbury Town Council
The Bowman Centre
Shears Drive

Phone: 01980 622999