At the Town Council's Annual Meeting on Tuesday 16th May the eighteenth Mayor of Amesbury 2017/18 completed his acceptance of office.  Councillor Paddy Allen handed over the chain of office to Councillor Andrew Williams.  At the same meeting Councillor Richard Allen completed his acceptance of office for the position of Deputy Mayor 2017/18. Councillor Paddy Allen (Mayor of Amesbury 2016/17 was presented with her Past Mayors Badge and Mrs Alison Williams accepted the Mayoresses' chain.

Mayor & Mayoress of Amesbury, Councillor Andrew and Mrs Alison Williams

Councillor Paddy Allen handing over the chain off office to Mayor of Amesbury 2017/18, Councillor Andrew Williams.


Mayor of Amesbury 2017/18 presenting the Past Mayor's Badge to Councillor Paddy Allen


 Mayor & Deputy Mayor of Amesbury 2017/18, Councillor Andrew Williams and Councillor Richard Allen

Contact Amesbury Town Council

Amesbury Clerk, Amesbury Town Council,
2 Flower Court,
Flower Lane,

Phone: 01980 622999


The Bowman Centre: 01980 623700